Number 2277? Even a 3 legged hamster could do better.


The amatomu ribbon at the top of my blog is plaguing me.

There can only be a few thousand blogs max registered on amatomu. Basically my blog is last. Or down somewhere low.

I am getting inadequate-blog complex. Maybe I should remove the ribbon. I am starting to get all competitive with… the blogosphere.

I enjoy waffling too much to quit just yet, even if I am just entertaining myself.

And my imaginary friend.

His name is Gerald.

Ok I lied, he doesn’t exist any more. There came a point at which it was Gerald or G, tough choice but I will always have the memories. It basically came down to a matter of phantasmic proportions vs a matter of fantastic proportions.

I cannot believe I just resorted to sexual connotation, that is so not me. I must be subconsciously trying to attract readers. Well, I chuckled briefly, so it was worth it.

I did have a three-legged hamster once. She could do anything. But that is another story.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ches
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 16:54:00

    Dude…remove the banner!Don’t check stats…it makes you more free to write whatever shit you like.

    Reply

  2. po
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 17:33:00

    That’s good advice, but for some reason the numbers call to me. Must improve the numbers…I have a bit of an addictive personality, as well as being slightly competitive.We shall see.

    Reply

  3. sass
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 18:04:00

    i refuse to put up those damn banners – i don’t need any more inferiority complexes, thanks! not that i get much traffic, but i’ll blogroll you! (uhmn… gerald, g – s’pose he hangs out at the g-spot! – LOL)

    Reply

  4. po
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 18:40:00

    sassG-spot. Good one, hahaha! Love it.Yeah, I know what you mean about the inferiority complex. I will give the banner a week, and see after then.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

