Do not come between me and the WC!

My G is programmed like a little robot I tell you! I am sure it has something to do with his engineering genes. He loves routines and sticks to them like clockwork.

Lately I have been staying up later than him. I leave the light on because he sleeps with a mask anyway. I often lie on the bed next to him reading or surfing the net on the laptop. I usually only decide it’s time to go to bed when I really need to pee, because it gets me up. 

For some reason every single time I get up off the bed bursting for the toilet, G wakes up, gets up, all groggy, and heads straight for the bathroom, often literally cutting me off as I am trying to make a dash! Not cool! This happens every single night and is driving me nuts. I mean, I wait til I am quite desperate before I have the energy to get up in the first place.

Trying to break G of his habits is like getting a puppy to separate from his ball, not easy. Maybe it is easier if I break my own habit, and pee and brush my teeth at the same time as him, and then read til I fall asleep. Either that or I am bringing out my latent rugby tackling skills. I’m sure I have just been suppressing them all this time.
10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kitty Cat
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 14:53:00

    That’s hilarious – the toilet wars!

    Reply

  2. 6000
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 15:37:00

    “pee and brush my teeth at the same time”Can’t you just use water and Colgate like the rest of us?

    Reply

  3. po
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 16:45:00

    6000haha, pee is mostly water.Kitty catI am sad. After I wrote this post last night, G didn’t do it! It’s like I broke the spell or something. I love his crazy habits, even if they drive me nuts.

    Reply

  4. Ches
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 18:49:00

    6000, ha ha ha….Po…a question, whats the green monster got to do with your post?

    Reply

  5. po
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 19:31:00

    the green monster is what I look like when G pushes in front of me when I really need to pee. And then I bring out my rugby tackle skills.

    Reply

  6. Rox
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 20:59:00

    Hehehehe, classic!

    Reply

  7. po
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 22:26:00

    rox, when I told G he did this he thought it was hilarious! Evil boy. He didn’t realise he was doing it.

    Reply

  8. Miss T
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 02:46:00

    :)…this little things are so cute in the beginning ..but not after awhile!!

    Reply

  9. po
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 02:58:00

    miss Tyeah, G is full of things like that but they make me laugh.

    Reply

  10. sweets
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 12:38:00

    LOL… i’ve always wondered why bathrooms are built with only one toilet and generally two basins… that just makes no sense at all :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

