Crisis!

I am disturbed. The economic crisis is more serious than our governments would have us think. 

Chocolate digestives now cost 35p. They never cost more than 20-something-p before. 

Maybe I should stockpile a whole lot in case the price goes any higher. But then I will just eat them all in one go and die from chocolate overdose because my brain has no “stop” function.

What a dilemma. I am trying to keep my cool.
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Prixie
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 04:06:00

    i thought i was going crazy when i seen the price increase. sigh…i say we stock up and head for the hills…lol

    Reply

  2. Moe Wanchuk
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 04:59:00

    We have a Dairy Queen Ice Cream store in our building at work. I just at a Large Banana Cream Pie Blizzard. I’m such a Whale!

    Reply

  3. po
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 05:37:00

    Prixie, awesome, lets do it before things get out of hand. Chocolate digestives are the number one reason why I live in this country.Moe: That sounds amazing! I was so depressed at the price increase that I ate a whole box of shortbread. I am a whale more.

    Reply

  4. Kitty Cat
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 12:28:00

    Now that is a serious crisis…can’t have chocolate biscuits getting too pricey…I think you should stockpile anyway.

    Reply

  5. Miss T
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 14:02:00

    This is a SERIOUS crisis. Forget the property collapse the rise in chocolate price will cause war!! Stockpile!Ok now I can only think of chocolate

    Reply

  6. po
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 15:25:00

    Hmm, chocolate, yeah, I think stockpiling is the way to go, I mean surely I won’t eat them ALL?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

