Smallish Brittin


Scrap the township scenario. I have decided to immerse myself in my current cultural surroundings and turn it into art:



– a screamplay by Po.


LocationTeeny tiny island north of the Sahara that is rarely seen by birds and other projectiles due to an ever-present raincloud.


CAST:

The Queen, played by: The Queen (there can be only one)

The Prime Minister, played by: Gordon Brown

Other important Parliamentarians, played by: lots of important white males whose names all sound the same. I can’t remember.

The emperor in his new clothes, played by: David Beckham

tabloid dignitaries, played by: Jade, Jordon, Pete, Cheryl, and lots of other people famous for…for…for…for…for…for…for…for…for…for…for…for…for…for…
being in my screenplay.

The main protagonist, played by: Tea

His sidekick, played by: Cake

The superbuff superhero turned sideskick’s kidekick who will kick everyone’s ass, played by: Mr Bean

The baddie, played by: someone forrin, preferably wearing a turban.

AND, yor average hedge trimming, beer glugging, “only fools and horses” loving BRITTish man, played by: WILL SMITH


Tune in tomorrow for all the action in Buckingnim Palace.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Being Brazen
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 16:28:00

    HA HA HA HA – Po, you crack me up…great characters…love your choice of british man – WILL SMITH..BWHAHAHAHAHA..is there any part he can’t play?

    Reply

  2. po
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 17:47:00

    Being Brazen: we couldn’t have an actual BRITTiSH person playing a BRITTiSH person, now could we?

    Reply

  3. Ches
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 18:41:00

    HA HA….classic Po!Gordon Brown can also be played by Smeagul from Lord of the Rings?!

    Reply

  4. po
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 18:44:00

    Indeed ches, if you think Smeagul is appropriate, then Smeagul it is.Is the Queen his pressssscious?

    Reply

  5. 6000
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 18:51:00

    I love it all apart from the title, the setting and the characters. Oh – and the actors you have chosen. Otherwise? Brilliant.CARRY ON! <- in the style of Mark & Lard.

    Reply

  6. po
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 19:00:00

    6000: so I should carry on…regardless?

    Reply

  7. 6000
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 20:01:00

    Oh yes. Sure.It’ll probably be a huge hit. I know nothing.

    Reply

  8. po
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 20:12:00

    hmm, a huge hit and miss I am thinking :)

    Reply

  9. LadyFi
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 20:14:00

    It will probably be a hit – we Brits are fairly good at laughing at ourselves .. oh – and others too!But I am mortified that you didn’t take up my suggestion…Oh well – back to the drawing board, as they say.

    Reply

  10. po
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 20:21:00

    ladyfi: your suggestion is still my number one. It is almost TOO good for my mediocre skills though.I love the ability of the Brits to laugh at themselves and I love their sense of humour. I think we South Africans can take ourselvesselves too seriously sometimes.

    Reply

  11. Ches
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 22:07:00

    The queen can be a Nazgul! Ha ha…

    Reply

  12. po
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 22:09:00

    Ches I thought the lord of the rings went down in New Zealand, but I have always had my suspicions about the Queen…

    Reply

  13. Rox
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 23:09:00

    Hehehe, that cheered me up bigtime. P.S. It’s also made me amped to find my Little Britain disc.

    Reply

  14. po
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 01:10:00

    Rox: the computer says no. hahahahahaah. Some of Little Britain is so funny, and some of it is just gross. But I really do love the only gay in the villuge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

