It's a long way to Tipperary


I am off to Ireland to do more eating, drinking and eating. Followed by some sleeping and a bit more eating for good luck.

Blogging may be difficult to squeeze in. Much like other things, such as clothes.


Well I have to finish work first. Last day!

This seamonkey has had much fun spouting crap on this blog. I guess it is like talking to myself, only I can pretend other people are listening, and happily enough, these imaginary people even reply occasionally.

I will be back sometime soon to carry on.

Don’t OD on mince pies, ok? Always save space for that last wafer thin mint.

I always enjoy a bit of an explosion.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kitty Cat
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 14:23:00

    Eat, drink and be merry!

    Reply

  2. LadyFi
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 14:38:00

    That is a classic clip! Yeow!Have fun in Tipperary.. that’s where Sir Pe’s family (part of it) comes from…

    Reply

  3. po
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 15:10:00

    kitty cat: thanks and you too!Ladyfi: actually I am not going to Tipperary, I just like the song… am going to Connemara (Maam I think the area is called?)

    Reply

  4. Louisa
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 21:26:00

    Hope you have a great time. Hurry back and tell us everything! :-)

    Reply

  5. Moe Wanchuk
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 22:14:00

    I LOOOOVEEE Ireland. I’ve been there twice and were the best vacations of my life.Drink a cold HARP for me. I love those too.Have a Great Time and a Merry Christmas :)

    Reply

  6. redsaid
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 22:16:00

    I’m still flattened by the Humbug! And now a new symptom has arisen: I’m going as green as the emerald isle out of insane envy for your holiday plans! Enjoy it, Grinch!Love, Scrooge.

    Reply

  7. po
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 22:35:00

    Thanks Louisa and merry xmas to you too.Moe: I have been twice too. I love the accents more than anything. I have no idea what a HARP is though, apart from a many stringed instrument.Redsaid: as green as a leprauchaun? Or a four leafed clover? Merry xmas scrooge, we all know how that story ends :)

    Reply

  8. Goblin
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 14:08:00

    Merry Merry Po-meister. Have a legend day! It sounds like you will ;)

    Reply

  9. Being Brazen
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 15:36:00

    Enjoy :)

    Reply

  10. 6000
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 15:36:00

    Ah, the backward, drunken nation of Ireland. It’s just like SA, but backward and drunken. And cold.Enjoy.6k.

    Reply

  11. Sass
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 19:39:00

    We’re listening, Po.;)Happy Holidays!!!!!

    Reply

  12. LadyFi
    Dec 29, 2008 @ 21:28:00

    I know it’s a long way to Tipperary! But don’t they have Internet over there?

    Reply

  13. Goblin
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 06:11:00

    I guess I’ll throw my new years wishes here too…wherever you are, I hope you have an awesome night and the coming year will be so much better than this one. :)

    Reply

  14. po
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 17:32:00

    Hi guys, thanks so much, I hope you have a fun new years eve.Goblin: thanks so much and I hope the year is better for you too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

