Ooze a pretty girl, then?

I got a cold last week and on Friday I woke up with an oozing face. It was horrific. My chronic eye infection (yup still have that) flared up so my eyes were all swollen and gunky. My nose was… well you can imagine. And the corners of my mouth were infected with some crap-oozing stuff that glued them closed and formed scabs.

EEUUUUUGGHHHHH.

Not a pretty sight. No Miss Royal Leamington Spa beauty pageant winner here.  I was feeling pretty crap anyway, so I spared my colleagues the horror of seeing me and stayed home.

And now I feel amazing! Apart from the disgusting mouth scabs. The dark misery of the past few weeks seems to have lifted. My boss bought me a new contraption that should help with the plant mating. I feel I can do anything. Well, persuade my plants to mate at least.

And the sun has been out too, it was 15 degrees today. Can you imagine? Um, probably you can.

When I wake up, it is light. When I walk home, it’s not night any more.

I feel alive!

I recommend a good oozing to anyone. It’s like I oozed all my troubles away.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamara
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 07:14:48

    Sounds charming, Po. Glad you’re feeling better though.

    Reply

  2. Cam
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 08:49:31

    Um…get well soon.

    Reply

  3. Alet
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 10:12:02

    I remember waking up at 4am, thinking I’m late for work – I loved it!

    Glad you are feeling better!

    Reply

  4. Paula
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 10:54:28

    Yay! Glad you’re better. Ooozing is always good (not fun… but you know that everything is leaving your system!)

    Reply

  5. Helen
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 12:46:40

    *gulp* sounds lovely…

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! Although now I’m regretting spending all afternoon chasing dassies for you…

    Reply

  6. Po
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 13:08:59

    Tamara: it was beeeeyouuutiful, I still have gross mouth scabs.
    Cam: I’m all good in the hood, not too much ooze going on.
    Alet: 4am, erk!

    Paula: hehe yip, ealving my system and smearing all over my face, it did feel like it was more than just infection though, like the misery was oozing out too. Yum.

    Helen: nooooo send the dassies please! You never know when they will be needed again.

    Reply

  7. Kirsty
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 16:19:07

    Ewww. That’s officially the grossest blog post title ever – which I’m sure makes you feel lots better!!

    Reply

  8. Kirsty
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 16:06:54

    P.S I keep forgetting you’re in the UK – yes, would be great to meet up when I am next in Oxford/if I end up going there!

    Reply

  9. prixie
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 08:39:18

    Ah Po, I can empathise. I have hayfever of the eye (go figure) so at the end of the work day, my eyes look like i am a junkie!

    in fact one day the Sister Person asked me if I had been crying. er, no, these are just my normal eyes after a day at the office. it must be the air con!

    Reply

  10. Angel
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 11:57:38

    Oy… are you feeling all better? Are your plants mating?

    Now thats something I never thought I would ask… :P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

