Po popsicle

I‘m on holiday as of today! My work decided to let us have “Maundy Thursday” off. I have never heard of Maundy Thursday in my life. I don’t practice any religion, but I sure am grateful to Christians for allowing us to share Maundy Thursday with them, if it means we can stay home.

The BFG and I are off on a camping roadtrip to Scotland. I fear this could be a terrible mistake as it has just snowed there and I will probably die of hypothermia on day one. I don’t quite know why we thought this was a good idea, maybe the fact that in theory it is Spring somehow got stuck in our minds.

I’m not panicking at all about the fact that according to the weather it is about -7 degrees in Scotland right now.

PANIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Run for the hills!

If you never hear from me again, there’s a Po popsicle somewhere near Oban. Could somebody come hold the hairdryer to me?

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamara
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 10:25:20

    I’ll send my dragon. Wow, truly useful creatures, aren’t they?

    Hope the trip is warmer than expected and loads of fun.

    Reply

  2. Cam
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 10:36:59

    Heard Scotlands expecting a warm front…

    …April FOOL!!!!

    Ha, got you Po.

    Reply

  3. Tara
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 10:40:55

    No don’t go! That way madness lies!
    Sorry, always wanted to say that!
    Enjoy…I shall think of you while toasting marshmallows and listening to the jackels howl…

    Reply

  4. Kirsty
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 19:04:05

    Holy moley! I was reading that, and thinking “I wonder if they’ll be anywhere near me” – and literally jumped out of my skin when you said Oban! (Not in fear) How long for? Are you thinking of coming over to Mull?? EMAIL ME!

    Reply

  5. Dora
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 00:52:48

    Camping in Scotland? Now?! Ehehe…hope it goes well! Let us know!

    Reply

  6. Po
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 18:18:59

    Hellooo, I’m back, and still alive! We didn’t go to Scotland in the end, our original plan was to go to the Lakes, but then the weather looked terrible and we considered Tunisia, but then I remembered I dont have a passport, so then we settled on Scotland which was suppoed to have slightly better weather than the lakes, but then when we drove past the lakes the weather was good and sunny so we went tot he lakes after all. But then it was predicted to get all rainy so we left, and scotland was supposed to have lots of snow. Well, it was nice anyway!

    Reply

  7. Lady Fi
    Apr 03, 2010 @ 04:53:40

    Oh no.. not camping in the freakishly cold weather?

    Have fun if you can!

    Reply

  8. Lady Fi
    Apr 03, 2010 @ 04:54:19

    Ooops – just seen your comment… Glad to hear you had a good time.

    Reply

  9. sonnyvsdan
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 05:27:12

    i have a friend in Scotland at the moment apparently, facebook told me so! I’d love to wake up to some snow in scotland. But then again, I’ve never done that so I might be asking for things I don’t understand.

    Reply

  10. Spear The Almighty
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 12:22:52

    I hope you don’t die of frostbite. Enjoy!

    Reply

  11. Dora
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 02:58:17

    Wow…from the Lakes to Tunisia to Scotland and then back to the Lakes afterall! Sounds quite like an adventure eventhough you didn’ actually go to all those places at once!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

