Have you ever?

I‘d like to do a little “getting to know you” post, kind of like Being Brazen’s “it’s for you” posts but with more of a “have you ever?” spin. Don’t worry, I won’t be as brutal as the drinking game which seems to degenerate to “have you ever had sex with your boss in a car on a Friday” in about 5 seconds.

So if you can paste the questions into the comment form and answer them, then I will love you long time.

1) have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk on a lead?

No. I want to live thanks. But I saw someone doing this in Switzerland. There was a lot of standing going on, and not much walking.

2) have you ever changed a car tyre?

No. I am ashamed to say I have watched BFG do it a few times but if I was alone with a puncture I would probably be screwed. Lucky I don’t have my licence and can’t drive alone yet!

3) have you ever poked a badger with a spoon?

Not yet. But trust me, I carry a spoon with me everywhere should the opportunity arise. I am in badger country after all.

4) have you ever had a kinky sexual experience that you would be too embarrassed to write about here?

Actually no. I’m pretty boring that way. I wouldn’t write about any sexual experience here, even though they aren’t kinky. I’m shy.

5) write about it here

No.

6) just kidding

Good.

7) have you ever farted at a really inconvenient moment?

That wasn’t a fart, it was a backfiring motorbike, I swear.

8) have you ever tripped and fallen on your face and had people laugh at you?

Oh many times.

9) and finally, have you ever finished a blog list on an odd number just to annoy the list OCD’ers out there?

I would never do such a thing.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamara
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 09:41:57

    1) have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk on a lead?

    Yes. It was unsuccessful. But my friend Kim takes her cat on a nightly walk. The cat lves it. It’s totally bizarre to watch.

    2) have you ever changed a car tyre?

    Kinda. I got halfway through doing it once before someone else took over.

    3) have you ever poked a badger with a spoon?

    No. And I must admit that I don’t plan to. Badgers are scary.

    4) have you ever had a kinky sexual experience that you would be too embarrassed to write about here?

    I wouldn’t write about any sexual experience anywhere.

    5) write about it here

    No.

    6) just kidding

    Are you really? I’ll be checking back on this comments section to see what everyone else wrote ;-)

    7) have you ever farted at a really inconvenient moment?

    Yes, but that’s also not going to get written about here.

    8) have you ever tripped and fallen on your face and had people laugh at you?

    No. But I have had someone stand on my long skirt. I fell on my ass and everyone laughed at me. Long skirts are more dangerous than badgers.

    9) and finally, have you ever finished a blog list on an odd number just to annoy the list OCD’ers out there?

    You’re killing me, Po.

    Reply

  2. Po
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 10:22:05

    NO WAY!!! You know someone who walks their cat? That is so awesome, I thought it was physically impossible. What type of cat was it?

    And you actually tried, hehe why?

    Reply

  3. Damaria Senne
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 11:29:06

    1) have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk on a lead?

    No. But if I had a cat, I might try it, now that you’ve given me the idea.

    2) have you ever changed a car tyre?

    Nope.

    3) have you ever poked a badger with a spoon?

    Don’t think I’ve been close enough to a badger to poke it with a spoon.

    4) have you ever had a kinky sexual experience that you would be too embarrassed to write about here?

    I wish! Too shy.

    5) write about it here

    You’re joking, of course.

    6) just kidding

    Good.

    7) have you ever farted at a really inconvenient moment?

    Oh lord yes!

    8) have you ever tripped and fallen on your face and had people laugh at you?
    Too many times for my comfort.

    9) and finally, have you ever finished a blog list on an odd number just to annoy the list OCD’ers out there?

    I ran out of things to say, and wasn’t thinking about the OCDers.

    Reply

  4. Po
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 11:46:19

    hehe Damaria, so what happened when you fell? Do you know why so many people find it so hilarious? I don’t really understand it myself.

    Reply

  5. Cam
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 13:34:12

    1. Um, no…don’t cats lead themselves?
    2. Yes…plenty! About 100 in the bush!
    3. No, but pushed a honey badger with a stick!
    4. Yes!
    5. No!
    6. Brussle Sprouts!
    7. Hell yes…is there ever a convienent time??? :)
    8. Most definitely…
    9. All the time! :D

    Reply

  6. Po
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 21:01:08

    Cam: haha I can imagine chainging tyres in the bush as the new adventure sport, you can advertise it to tourists who are looking for a thrill, change a tyre in the bush with chance of DEATH by lion, elephant, hippo, rhino, deranged giraffe, pissed off springbok… can you take the pressure?

    Reply

  7. Helen
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 09:58:30

    1) have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk on a lead?
    No, but I sold cat leads and harnesses at the petshop for years!

    2) have you ever changed a car tyre?
    No, but I can! I’ve only had one flat tyre so far (besides the blowout that wrote my car off in which case changint the tyre wouldn’t help much) and it was nicely convenient and next to a petrol station.

    3) have you ever poked a badger with a spoon?
    Nope. I’d like t try with a wooden spoon though, just to confuse it…

    4) have you ever had a kinky sexual experience that you would be too embarrassed to write about here?
    wtf? PO!?!?

    5) write about it here
    *splutter splutter*

    6) just kidding
    trying to take deep breaths and stop blushing…

    7) have you ever farted at a really inconvenient moment?
    haven’t we all?

    8) have you ever tripped and fallen on your face and had people laugh at you?
    at least once a week. I’m clumsy, but I heal fast!

    9) and finally, have you ever finished a blog list on an odd number just to annoy the list OCD’ers out there?

    Now yoou’re just giving me ideas!

    Reply

  8. Tamara
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 11:35:00

    Po: Pavement special.

    We lived in a teensy flat in CT when we got our kitties but thought they might like to see the outside world. They were keen, but not for the leads.

    Reply

  9. Dora
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 13:07:29

    1) have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk on a lead?

    No. I tried making one for my hamster though, but he kept slipping out of it.

    Then I visited my cousin, and she had her hamster on a lead!

    2) have you ever changed a car tyre?

    No. I’ve done a bike tyre though and already thought I was friggin awesome!

    3) have you ever poked a badger with a spoon?

    No. I’m not sure what a badger is and don’t know why we should poke one with a spoon…

    4) have you ever had a kinky sexual experience that you would be too embarrassed to write about here?

    Umm, no writing about any sexual experiences EVER.

    5) write about it here

    See above.

    6) just kidding

    Well I wasn’t. ;)

    7) have you ever farted at a really inconvenient moment?

    Yeah. I don’t know why, but people seem to always know it’s me. :(

    8) have you ever tripped and fallen on your face and had people laugh at you?

    Oh yeah.

    9) and finally, have you ever finished a blog list on an odd number just to annoy the list OCD’ers out there?

    Erm, no. I would probably too busy trying to come up with the 10th question…

    Reply

  10. Paula
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 19:28:20

    1) have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk on a lead?

    Haven’t had the chance. No cats allowed in our house.

    2) have you ever changed a car tyre?

    Yes. Well sort of. I helped.

    3) have you ever poked a badger with a spoon?

    Nope.

    4) have you ever had a kinky sexual experience that you would be too embarrassed to write about here?

    Yes

    5) write about it here

    Well I’d be too embarassed to write about it- wouldn’t I?

    6) just kidding

    Alrighty

    7) have you ever farted at a really inconvenient moment?

    Yes but the music covered the sound… and my loud ones don’t smell. LOL.

    8) have you ever tripped and fallen on your face and had people laugh at you?

    Yes. A lot.

    9) and finally, have you ever finished a blog list on an odd number just to annoy the list OCD’ers out there?

    Why yes, yes I would.

    Reply

  11. Po
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 21:04:16

    I think I have to do another questionare where I ask about your worst falling on your face experiences, cos now I’m curious.

    Reply

  12. Lady Fi
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 04:56:34

    Hilarious Po! Love number 9 especially. I’ve seen lots of people taking their cats for walks on leads in the UK.. my brother being one of them. But never here in Sweden.

    Reply

  13. Shebee
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 13:24:58

    1) have you ever tried to take a cat for a walk on a lead?

    Oh hell no.

    2) have you ever changed a car tyre?

    Yes, actually. In the rain. While my step dad stood over me yelling instructions. He insisted I do it myself in case I ever needed to while stranded. Honestly, parents!

    3) have you ever poked a badger with a spoon?

    Haha.

    4) have you ever had a kinky sexual experience that you would be too embarrassed to write about here?

    Yeah…

    5) write about it here

    LOL! Well, it involved a…. [fade out]

    6) just kidding

    Good.

    7) have you ever farted at a really inconvenient moment?

    OMG. Girls don’t fart, except this one time I was in the Woolies and it happened as I bent over to reach for the veggies. Very uncool for the oke standing next to me.

    8) have you ever tripped and fallen on your face and had people laugh at you?

    What?! This isn’t a daily occurance for others?

    9) and finally, have you ever finished a blog list on an odd number just to annoy the list OCD’ers out there?

    Yes. Especially for Glugster :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

