Blegh.

In the last week or so:

  • I voted
  • I wrote a test on how to live in the UK
  • South Africa sucked at cricket –  but I still love you guys
  • I saw my Granny
  • that’s about it really.

I am so uninspired to write on my blog at the mo. It makes me sad because I love feeling inspired to write. I realise I’m suffering from a general lack of inspiration in all areas of my life. Well, my life is dull, it always has been, but somehow I managed to find it entertaining anyway in the past.

I must just be on a low creativity trough of my creation cycle.

So I may hibernate for a while, til I find something worth saying.

Til then, read yous later!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cam
    May 11, 2010 @ 08:53:34

    Po…I don’t love them one bit!

    Enoughs enough now, time for new leadership! We have the talent, time to exploit it! Just saying :)

    Reply

  2. Po
    May 11, 2010 @ 09:04:41

    Cam: agreed. But I still love Kallis forever :)

    Reply

  3. Kirsty
    May 11, 2010 @ 11:57:55

    They did suck. Sigh. But Dale Steyn is my man for keeps :) (He and his girlfriend were on one of thoe SABC specials where they get sent off to some lovely hotel complex and play golf and look at hippos. He’s such a nice man!)

    Reply

  4. Po
    May 11, 2010 @ 12:16:32

    Kirsty: hmmmm, was that Top Billing? heheh Top Billing is hilarious, can’t believe it is still running.

    Reply

  5. Paula
    May 11, 2010 @ 20:42:36

    I got smacked the other day for saying it’s just a game. So I won’t say it here ;P

    I know the feeling of nothing inspiring coming your way. Apparently its due to routine. Your brain needs change for it to work creatively. Cool way for saying God always wants you to broaden your current scope.

    Reply

  6. Champagne Heathen
    May 12, 2010 @ 07:06:23

    Then my creation cycle has been on low for a good 3 years now! Fkc. How does one manage to swing it back to Up? Or at least to attach a motor so it can chug to up itself?

    Reply

  7. Helen
    May 12, 2010 @ 09:05:09

    I’ll miss your writing, so I hope you can kickstart the creative cycle again soon!

    Reply

  8. Tamara
    May 12, 2010 @ 09:40:03

    I was hoping you’d explain what on earth just happened with British politics!

    Reply

  9. Po
    May 12, 2010 @ 10:35:38

    Paula: cricket for life!!!! Well, not really, I don’t even watch any moe cos I don’t have a tv but I used to love it so much. I have an autograph book and everything.

    Champs: I don’t know! I want to kickstart my creativity asap, so if anyone has suggestions…

    Helen: maybe all I need is a kick in the butt?

    Reply

  10. Po
    May 12, 2010 @ 12:23:02

    Tamara: well, you see… I have no idea. I dunno, there’s all this drama about the hung parliament, but I think it seems like a good thing, should liven up British politics, keep the leading party on their toes. Fact is they didn’t get an overiding majority. And I’m a libdem supporter so I’m happy anyway. Coalitions have worked in the past so I’m not bovvered.

    I just need to avoid all TVs in the future cos for some reason I can’t stand David Cameron. It’s not his fault, his speaking manner just really grates on me.

    Reply

  11. Paula
    May 13, 2010 @ 06:24:07

    Po. You know the band Foal you said I should get to…. I can’t seem to find them. Are they on Youtube- do you perheps know of a song I could find?

    Reply

  12. Po
    May 13, 2010 @ 08:48:32

    Paula: no they are not on youtube, well not much, their new stuff is not. My only solution, check their website?

    Reply

  13. Po
    May 13, 2010 @ 10:14:14

    I checked their site, you can hear all their new stuff on there.

    Reply

  14. DT
    May 13, 2010 @ 13:50:16

    Oh dear Po – I too felt uninspired for the longest period of time, then my heart broke and I found a desperate need to put into words all that hurt. How about writing about your home? I would love to hear about where you live!

    Reply

  15. Po
    May 13, 2010 @ 21:55:53

    DT: oooh nooo, I’m sorry your inspiration came from such a painful source!

    Haha I used to have so much good material about where I lived, my insane neighbours, the drunken fights outside my house, the arsonist who lived on our steps. Now everything is all normal, or I sleep through it all. Not sure which.

    Reply

  16. Lady Fi
    May 14, 2010 @ 04:58:16

    Enjoy your downtime – time away from your blog!

    What a week in politics eh? All the excitement of a hung parliament and minority government…

    Reply

  17. Damaria Senne
    May 14, 2010 @ 15:04:01

    I hope the weekend recharges your well of creativity, and you come back inspired to blog. Or to wrote poetry. Even if it’s really bad poetry about how you’re uninspired:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

