When you're low on words…

a picture will suffice.

This weekend: Wales, rock, cows, sheep, intense heat!

Twas awesome. How was yours?

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamara
    May 24, 2010 @ 10:50:10

    “This weekend: Wales, rock, cows, sheep, intense heat!”

    Such a climber ;-)

    Reply

  2. Damaria Senne
    May 24, 2010 @ 11:26:42

    No need for words on this one. Glad you had a great weekend.

    Reply

  3. Kirsty
    May 24, 2010 @ 11:35:56

    I went to Wales a few years ago for a little break and was amazed at the weather and how much fun I had! I swam in the sea every day! Brilliant. Glad you had fun!

    Reply

  4. Midnitegem
    May 24, 2010 @ 11:59:17

    OMG … feel the jealousy vibes from down here in London! I wanna go climbing in Wales!!! Was thinking making a long weekend of it at the end of June :) Where supposed to go next weekend but damn house guests getting in the way of climbing trips!

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    May 24, 2010 @ 15:38:02

    So cool! I would love to learn to climb, Po, how did you start?

    Weekend was great–Boston is finally getting its pretty weather (Mother Nature allots it about two weeks in the spring and two weeks in the fall) and we had a bbq and now I am packing because I leave Boston in four days! Holy crap that’s scary. There is not one single thing packed right now. To the packing store I go then.

    Reply

  6. Paula
    May 24, 2010 @ 20:31:46

    that looks awesome. I got jelly legs for a second there- how do you do it?
    .
    Glad you had an awesome weekend :D

    Reply

  7. Po
    May 24, 2010 @ 21:10:20

    Tamara: haha but not really, if I was a real climber, like say, the BFG, my description would read Wales, rock rock rock rock rock scissors! Hehe.

    Damaria: thanks, what did you get up to?

    Kirsty: well this weather is definitely not normal for Wales, which is usually high in the precipitation scheme of things. But it is an awesome place, I heart it muchly, and I love hearing Welsh, such a funky language, no relation to English. And the mountains. They have lots of mountains.

    midnite gem: ot was so so awesome, have you climbed at Tremadog before? It was my first time, and we were almost the only people there, which is very rare, but it was so hot. We met an English guy on a route, he was on the same route for the next three routes we did… I think he was dying of heat exhaustion poor man.It was hot tough, I was suffering.

    Shannon: I started at school actually. My school had a little outside wall. Spoilt hey! It was a really nice gentle introduction. If you are in Cape Town you should definitely find someone to take you. There is an indoor gym there and so so much outdoor stuff to be done! You could speak to someone at the mountain club of south africa (MCSA) or ask on climbing.co.za if someone will take you. Cape Town is crawling with climbers.

    Paula: I get jelly legs too, at certain heights. This weekend was below my comfort zone, but places like the Cederberg in South Africa are a bit too high for me – I tend to freak out and become a real neurotic girl. My mind just shuts down at those heights.

    Reply

  8. Champagne Heathen
    May 26, 2010 @ 08:42:51

    Very nice! Sheep can only ever add to a weekend’s bizarrity! Let alone the Welsh words!

    Reply

  9. Cam
    May 26, 2010 @ 14:28:11

    I thought I commented on this where’s it gone?

    The bat penis is not there, why?

    Reply

  10. sonnyvsdan
    May 26, 2010 @ 19:51:49

    When you are low on words take a picture from a million miles above sea level?

    Reply

  11. Po
    May 26, 2010 @ 20:55:55

    Champs: I know some Welsh! Araf = slow, it’s written all over the roads. Um, ok that’s all I know.

    Cam: Not sure about the comment, you sure??? But you will be happy to note, the penis is back.

    sonnyvsdan: A million miles? I fear you exaggerate a tad. I would definitely lose my head that far off the ground! And probably be on Mars?

    Reply

  12. Champagne Heathen
    May 27, 2010 @ 06:57:30

    So…Meanwhile… I had to pass on some blogger love to 10 blog folk. To get more blogs exposed both ways… AND! you are one of my 10. Lucky lucky.

    http://champsheathen.blogspot.com/2010/05/seven-random-champers-facts.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

