Vuvuzelas have conquered Britain.

I have been hearing them randomly all over the place. It kills me, it is HILARIOUS! In my twisted little mind anyway.

I just love the fact that the menace of all upstanding (at least they think they are) middle class suburbia-dwelling South Africans have spread like a virus all over the world.

Bwahaha this is going to be the noisiest World Cup ever!

Ayoba!

Go Bafana Bafana! Waka waka and laduuuuuuma and all other soccer things!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiah
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 08:02:18

    I almost bought my son one. Almost. Then I considered my headache that I’ve had for the past few days and went…hmmmmmmmmm…..no. In the meantime, we’re all in long sleeved red tops, and wearing our t-shirts. Daughter’s is one big SA flag.

    Reply

  2. Tara
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 09:28:29

    Headphones. iPod. My best friends :D

    Reply

  3. Cam
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 09:31:28

    VVVVVVVUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU VUU VUU

    Reply

  4. MomAgain@40
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 09:34:50

    Great! Happy WC Day!
    :D

    Reply

  5. Po
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 09:35:45

    ======<0

    Reply

  6. Po
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 09:36:08

    Wahaha Cam you attacked my page with Vus!

    Reply

  7. Po
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 10:10:36

    hey Tara, you only hate them if you don’t have one! I don’t have one yet – better rectify that asap!

    Reply

  8. Po
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 10:11:19

    Tiah: haha you decided to spare your ears and your sanity!

    Mom again@40: whooohoooooooo happy WC day to you too!

    Reply

  9. Damaria Senne
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 12:28:44

    I’ve whined a bit about the noise, living near a fan park, but have to admit the vuvuzelas are also helping to build up the festive mood. It feels like a non-stop party, even when I’m just working. Has some nice moments.

    Reply

  10. Tamara
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 14:07:00

    Waka waka eh eh… Proud to be a Saffer.

    Reply

  11. Po
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 21:25:19

    Eish I’ve been reading hundreds of online complaints about the vuvus. I mean really ugly ones, about third world African retards and lots of F words and death wishes. Ok, if people hate them, maybe it is fair to consider the situation but there is no need to be so ugly about it. Hectic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

