Neighbourhood Weekly

Just a supaquik update of what’s been going on in the hood, because I know you live for the thrills and (blood)spills  of Leamington Spa:

  • A nightclub opened up across the road from my flat. They seem to think that playing very loud music through the night right up until 9am is ok… some would disagree. I may have to bring out my vuvuzela.
  • Actually the nightclub music is an improvement on the multilingual karaoke and the very dated techno that they played through the night before.
  • My next door neighbour’s dodgy boyfriend smashed their window on Saturday. Unfreakingbelievable. The curse of the glass smashing lives on. I think he was trying to break in because she was out,  so he didn’t actually punch it, but still.
  • There was a murder in the town and her body was found two weeks ago. The girl was abducted across the road from my flat.  It was most likely a crime of passion,  and they have already arrested the prime suspect, so I probably have nothing to fear, but I doubt I will want to walk around in that area alone again.

Thassall folks. I seriously long to have a little house on the prairie right now. I’m not entirely sure what a prairie is (excuse me while I wiki wiki) but I think it entails grass. It sounds nice. And peaceful. Preferably in Texas so I don’t have to do my driving test any more.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 09:43:32

    Oh my gosh! Bring on the prairie! With dassies!

    Reply

  2. Damaria Senne
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 10:13:03

    Those winddows are cursed. Maybe I need to send you muti you can burn while you play your vuvuzela at night. If the sound doesn’t scare the customers off, the smell of the charred muti might. Unless they think it’s weed and they want to come visit:-)

    Reply

  3. Midnitegem
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 11:47:25

    ummm… maybe time to move? Even London isnt that screwed up! :P

    Reply

  4. Rosie
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 21:25:56

    You seriously need to move!

    Reply

  5. Po
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 21:46:17

    Hehe yes yes I know I should move. But the BFG makes me go climbing with him every weekend and I work in Oxford in the week. When the hell do we look at alternative places?

    Excuses excuses… but yes, will definitely contemplate moving.

    Reply

  6. tiah
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 08:00:56

    prairies in the US = tornadoes, grass fires, lots of flying bug plagues… otherwise, very tranquil….

    Reply

  7. Rosie
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 08:15:17

    If you are looking for Prairie move to Ireland, we live 10 miles out of Dublin in the country … :)

    Reply

  8. Midnitegem
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 15:41:59

    Talking about climbing on the weekends… we heading to wales this weekend… Tryfan/llanberis climbing Po?

    Reply

  9. Po
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 16:22:15

    WAH Wales climbing! Cool, and you guys have a car, hey?!

    Sadly We are planning to hang around the Peak area this weekend, go climbing on Saturday and watch a bouldering comp on Sunday.

    Weirdly enough I have never climbed in Llanberis, only bouldered. It needs to happen sometime.

    Enjoy!

    Reply

  10. Tamara
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 10:52:08

    What? These type of things happen outside of SA? Perhaps you should tell the Brits to start advertising stab-proof vests in your town, Po.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

