Twilight with a twist

If you have ever felt … a little cynical about the Twilight series, or just plain hate it, you need to go and read this.

If you love Twilight, or take serious offence from reading about sparkly love juice, then it’s probably not for you.

Personally I have never read or watched anything to do with Twilight, and this tells me all I need to know.

Nice one Goblin!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Damaria Senne
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 11:28:20

    I laughed so hard! I actually loved the Twilight series. You know it’s silly when you read it, and I kept wondering why I was hooked by a teen story, but I still read all 4 books. Still, Goblin captures the lack of realism in the story so well, and in a such a funny way.
    THANKS.

    Reply

  2. tiah
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 13:34:10

    Thanks for the link to a laugh. I haven’t read them yet. This is because I don’t want to buy them, and there is a rather long line at the library. (The wait is admittedly not helped by the fact I’ve yet to add my name to the list…but never mind).

    Reply

  3. prixie
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 13:45:18

    Like Damaria I enjoyed the books and still do. BUT I do not take offence at the fun being poked at the series. It makes me howl in laughter! Good one!

    Reply

  4. Paula
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 10:19:30

    I read the Twilight series and I looooved it. It’s just I was glad early on I realized that it was a love story that had Vampires and shape shifters in it. I just hated that they fall in love so quickly- it was a tad ridiculous. But its a simple romance novel kinda read- just without all the nudity and red faced reader scenes. Frankly I loved Jacob more than Edward because Jacob had a great sense of humour and Edward always seemed desperate and not enjoying the moment.
    .
    It’ll just never be Harry Potter. Harry Potter was the shizzzzz
    .
    I’m trying to get to the article but… the server at goblin talk is not responding. Sigh. Perhaps late then.

    Reply

  5. Helen
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 10:10:13

    The link wasn’t working for me :( I’ll try again later though as I’m definitely NOT a Twilight fan.

    Reply

  6. Po
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 10:19:30

    Noooo Goblin’s blog seems to be totally down, has been all weekend. I wanted to show the BFG the awesomeness of the blog cos he actually watched a bit of Eclipse. But eet ees broken. Pity, it is sooo funny.

    Reply

  7. Tara
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 15:51:10

    It was brokeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen.

    Had major issues. And it is now up again but it is now at this link: http://www.goblintalk.co.za/?p=1525 because I haven’t been able to sort out pretty permalinks yet :D

    Reply

  8. Spear The Almighty
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 12:38:20

    Found the books mildly entertaining. The movies suck. I don’t get the hoo-haa about Twilight. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

