Evil in a jar.

Nutella is unequivo-vo-zela-(oops got distracted)-cally the most evil thing ever to be created by man. Something that good can only mean bad news.

How can a person be expected to eat this stuff for breakfast? Breakfast?! If I ate that for breakfast I would scale the walls and then pass out in a sugar-induced coma. Never mind breakfast, I have self control issues.

Me + a spoon = no nutella left in half an hour.

Whoever invented Nutella needs to have a serious sit-down to reevaluate his priorities in life, because he has made the life of at least one person way too difficult.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 08:09:02

    lol. I love it on toast. I could eat it allll day. I love Nutella. I have surpassed one of sugar rules: in other words I don’t get the rush but the coma hits hard.

    Reply

  2. Tamara
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 09:20:34

    Mmmm… Nutella in a crepe on the banks of the Seine River. It may be evil, but it makes for good memories.

    Reply

  3. Damaria Senne
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 11:57:22

    I’ve never eaten it.Now it joins a list of foods I should try out.

    Reply

  4. Helen
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 12:16:56

    I love that stuff… although I definitely prefer the white chocolate to the milk chocolate. My saving grace is that it’s really expensive here and considering thaat it only lasts half a dady I don’t buy it too often!

    And what’s this about putting it on toast? That’s totally diluting the sugar! Next thing you’ll say it was wholewheat or something!

    Reply

  5. tiah
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 13:18:20

    I was 21 the first time that stuff crossed my lips. I don’t buy it often, but it is pure wicked heaven in a jar.

    Reply

  6. prixie
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 14:06:38

    if you love Nutella, try the Sainsbury’s brand of Chocolate Belgian Spread – pure chocolate taste not hampered by hazelnut!!!!

    ****drool****** i miss it!

    Reply

  7. Shannon
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 18:28:41

    They are actually marketing it as health food here in the US. I wish I were making that up, but the commercials have a mom scrambling to get kids ready for school in the morning and she says “Nutella on whole-wheat toast is an easy, nutritious start to my kids’ day.” Really? Nutritious? Maybe because it has some dairy in it…? I don’t know, but as one who routinely gorges on Nutella but has no illusions about its nutritional value, it has become my absolute favorite ad.

    Reply

  8. Po
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 20:23:41

    Shooweeeee I am coming down from a major sugar rush from today. Blegh. I had to bake for the lab and I found this Nutella and cinnamon cake recipe and I just had to try it, it sounded like the best cake ever. And yup, it was pretty amazing. The problem is the unused Nutella…
    .
    Paula: but the coma is awful, nooo how do you bear it? I left the rest of my Nutella at work today, I hope somebody else eats it all soon.
    .
    Tamara: hmmmmm, wow! I’m a little scared of all the awesome things you can do with Nutella, pancakes could be very dangerous.
    .
    Damaria: no way! Probably it is safer if you never try it. Actually I think I have never bought it before, and I never will again.
    .
    Helen: eeeeuw white chocolate that is just gross, no? Sadly the stuff is pretty cheap here but I swear I am never going near it again.
    .
    Tiah: I can’t remember when I lost my Nutellla virginity. I don’t think it existed in SA when I was small. and it was way too expensive for me. But I’m sure an evil friend helped me along in some evil way!
    .
    Prixie: nooooo bad Prixie don’t give me ideas. Maybe I should start an import business. I remember Black Cat brought out chocolate peanut butter years and years ago, maybe that helps? I remember it was absolutely disgusting, but it may be as close as you can get :)
    .
    Shannon: nooooo way! When I have that much sugar in the morning I feel like a herd of buffalo used me for ramming practice. It can never be good for a kid to start the day with that much sugar in them. Although I did used to love cocoa pops when I was small and that probably had the same amount. I guess nutella has nuts, so must be brain food?

    Reply

  9. dash
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 08:34:49

    someone needs to check the ingredients for cocaine. put it opn warm toast, and taste it all melty

    Reply

  10. redsaid
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 16:09:40

    Would you believe that I have never had Nutella?!? We get it here now, but I have just never tried it. I think a small part of me knows that, once I open that jar and get a taste, I would be beyond the point of no return.

    Anyway, that aside, this comment is actually to say: HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope you get all the Nutella you desire – along with everything else! x

    Reply

  11. Tamara
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 14:55:03

    Po, it’s also amazing in chocolate muffins. I spoon a little muffin mix into the tin, then plop a spoon of Nutella goodness in the middle, and then add more muffin mix on top. It makes the centre all gooey and chocolatey, which is especially delicious hot out the oven. Ok, making myself drool on the keyboard now.

    Reply

  12. elliptical reviews
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 14:15:41

    elliptical machine Beautiful image. Very well done, I like the colors and framing in the shot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

