My so-called life.

I have been the worst blogger ever. These last few weeks have been hectic and I can’t even pretend that I am in control over what is going on right now.

I am doing another driving test later today. Ergh. Pass or fail, I am taking a long hiatus on the driving, because every day this last year has been tainted by driving stress. Driving makes me very miserable, and the tests are eating up money and my self esteem like nobody’s business. Enough! Maybe I can salvage the last bit of this year and live it the way I want to.

I wanted to post something that I had written a while ago but it seems I was sold a dud copy of Microsoft Office that was only a trial (or at least the BFG and I can’t get it to work) and now I can’t open any of the files I wrote on Word. Not sure how to retrieve all that writing but whatever. 62 squids for a free trial. Wow, thanks.

Could I feel any more glum? Not if I tried. I’m sure next week this will all be but a distant memory. I can only hope.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiah
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 10:49:24

    What a bunch of bollocks. You need a night out at the pub.

    Reply

  2. Midnitegem
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:13:49

    not good Po, not good!

    Maybe a can be a little bit of a help… Download this open source office product. Open Office. it is freeee. Then you will be able to open your documents that you have done in Microsoft office.
    http://www.openoffice.org/

    Support Open Source :)

    Reply

  3. Damaria Senne
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 13:58:21

    Does the dud copy come with a refund? Or does that mean your money went down the drain? Midnitegem’s advice sounds great. I’ve used OpenOffice and it’s great. You’ll be able to access your files. Then have a drink to celebrate:-)

    Reply

  4. Po
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 16:43:12

    hellooo you guys thanks so much. I passed my driving test. Whoohoo I need to pass out now.

    Secondly BFG did some research and yup we were scammed, we were sold a free trial and their website no longer exists. I should go cancel my card asap, but they have had my details quite a while now and I haven’t noticed any extra withdrawals. I hope :(

    Thanks I will get open office asap! I did have Works on the pc but it got wiped at some point… you guys rock!

    Reply

  5. Paula
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 16:44:26

    crumbs.
    .
    I agree with Tiah. Go and booze it up :D

    Reply

  6. Po
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 17:13:37

    Paula: that is a very strong possibility. Just saying ;)

    Reply

  7. poractacuscotts
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 06:15:01

    I was gonna suggest Open Office too. see how it goes.

    Why don’t you do a post on your blogroll favourite posts? would be good to know what you are into..

    Reply

  8. Shannon
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 20:01:28

    I am so highly sympathetic. I’m in a gray period myself. Have been in Cape Town a month, can’t get traction on my research, and don’t know enough people so am spending waaaaay too much time alone. Blergh. Here’s hoping life improves for the both of us soon.

    Reply

  9. Po
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 21:25:42

    shannon, you are in Cape Town! I wish i was there, then you would know me :( I hope after a few months things settle down for you. There is always a crappy transition pahse i think. I hope it’s just a phase for you.
    .
    poractucuscotts: Hmmm i could do but i have been a baaaad blogger lately. i used to do a lot of that kind of post. i should see in my archives and update them. i read a lot of south african blogs though, so they may a bit regionally specific for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

