Secsual frustration.

The BFG is no good at waiting. I’m not talking about the bringing out food kind, he is actually quite good at that. I’m talking about the “sit around while other people get ready kind”. He just cannot stand waiting.

I always thought I was fairly quick at getting ready for things but I was wrong. I still manage to drive the poor man mad with waiting.

Over the years I have learned that by the time I have climbed into the car he will have already taken off the steering lock, switched on the engine and started to pull away. When I am driving it takes me about 5 minutes just to figure out which key goes into the steering lock and which way it turns.

Once we were giving a friend a lift, and this poor friend didn’t know about my turbo-speed boyfriend, and obviously climbed into the car at normal speed, because he actually pulled away with her dangling half out of the car.

When we go climbing there is no such thing as pause. I must have lined up the route I want to do before the BFG is finished with his, otherwise there will be a wait while I decide. Often by the time I have untied from my rope he is already tied into his rope with his shoes on and is half way up the next route. And when we go climbing outdoors there is no such thing as breaks for trivialities like food or drink.

I am the type of person who, on a sunny day, quite enjoys just sitting in the sun on a rock, staring at another rock or a plant. But there will be none of that. Must-maximise-climbing-time.

So this past weekend when I was handing the BFG something and he said “just a sec” I was a little irate. I informed him quite loudly,

“you never give me secs!”

And then I realised how that sounded and was very glad there was no one standing near us. We laughed quite a lot.

He really does though. The other kind.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. T
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 08:53:40

    Hahahaha nice outburst. It’s because his secs are valuable you see :P

    Reply

  2. Po
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 09:05:29

    Well I want secs too, you know. A girl has needs.

    Reply

  3. Tamara
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 09:50:10

    That is the funniest thing I’ve heard in ages. Haha… Good thing you weren’t in a crowded spot!

    A friend of mine was once having a drink with a mate while they waited for his girlfriend to show up. He was a little tipsy and was talking quite loudly. The friend told him to speak a little more softly. So my friend, still talking loudly, says, “Ja, I probably should – imagine everyone goes really quiet and I say something totally awkward like “MASTURBATION”.” Of course, as I’m sure you’ve guessed, everyone did choose that moment to go really quiet.

    Reply

  4. Tamara
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 09:51:13

    PS: Your Google Ads are so funny… Seniors Dating Club ZA. LOL.

    Reply

  5. poractacuscotts
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 12:05:19

    Laugh out loud funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

