You guys though, seriously.

*

 

I have lost my fashion sense of humour.

 

It has been a few years now since the launch of the fashion where girls walk around in leggings/tights and no skirt/shorts/anything covering their intimate bits. I have been exposed to too much g-string for my liking. I mean fully visible g-string. And other bits as well.

 

Bad memories.

 

So this year, when you think they can’t take it any further, it is flesh-coloured leggings. So if you look at the fashion victim from a distance, or even close up, they look naked. They look like they forgot to adorn their lower halves altogether.

 

Can anyone explain this madness to me? It is beyond words. I have had too many heart attacks already.

 

Somebody out there in the fashion world is having the biggest laugh at these poor girls’ expense.

 

It has gone too far, damn it. I am too old for this. You look ridiculous.

 

I need to move to a desert with a population of 5. How do you get Namibian citizenship?

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 08:51:41

    Hahahahahahahahahaha. Here we go. Now I’ll start noticing it too!

    For what its worth Namibians have awesome fashion sense. I spent a large part of my trip (the bits not surrounded by tourists) in fashion envy. And it shouldn’t be too difficult to get citizenship as a South African, but you’ll need to practice your Afrikaans and German in order to live there comfortably.

    Reply

  2. Prixie
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 09:24:36

    I do so love leggings – especially with my dresses, mini skirts and shorts.

    When will people understand LEGGINGS are NOT PANTS!

    I was traumatised by a few g-strings too when I was in London.

    Reply

  3. tiah
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 09:30:09

    Oh…oh…I saw a photo of them and thought it was an Onion thing….

    Reply

  4. Jerusha
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 14:06:14

    Argh. Flesh-toned leggings sound like hell :/

    Reply

  5. Po
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 19:56:16

    I will try to take a photo next time I see this phenomenon, but as summer is coming to an end I might just be safe for now!

    Reply

  6. dora
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 03:24:32

    Oooo…definitely take a photo! I’d love to see.

    I don’t like leggings, naked-looking or not. I don’t like things clinging to my legs….

    Reply

  7. dora
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 03:26:01

    And by the way, Hong Kong is still in the normal-leggings phase. Let’s see when naked leggings make their way here….

    Reply

  8. Tamara
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 14:40:59

    SA too is prey to the Pantless Plague, but we don’t have nekkid tights (that I’ve noticed). Let’s hope it stays that way!

    Reply

  9. paula
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 08:06:33

    ew ew ew ew ew ew

    ew ew ew ew ew ew

    I’m a homebody so I have been spared this monstrosity.

    gross

    ew ew ew ew ew ew

    Reply

Leave a Reply

