This could be para para para dice.

**

I know I am back to my sane self when my insanity returns.

There is a new song that is the bee in my bonnet. Para-para-paradise, damn that song is an infectious earworm, and it keeps mutating in my mind into more ridiculous versions by the day.

Eventually I just had to draw some pictures to get them out of my system. This set is inspired by the BFG’s visuals of little lice on parachutes. They also demonstrate why I decided not to take art to Matric at school. I needed a decent average!

That last one is a Biology thing, it may have been pushing the realms of the sane a little too far. But if you are a biologist you may appreciate it. Then again, maybe not.

I know that if I were being true to myself, there would have to be the insertion of a hamster somewhere, somehow into this song, or at least a dassie. But until I have scrutinised the lyrics, the mice will have to do.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Prixie
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 09:30:58

    Hahaha! This totally made my day! The song has been haunting me too, which I do not mind too much because it is a beautiful song.

    And I think the drawings have a quirky charm to them.

    Reply

  2. paula
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 10:47:17

    I don’t know the song…..?

    But I like the pictures – SO cute

    Reply

  3. seamonkeypo
    Oct 25, 2011 @ 11:07:40

    Prixie: thanks :) the song won’t leave my head, whether I like it or not

    Paula: if you like Coldplay, it is their single. It is ok, the actual music is ok but the video is pretty cool and shot in South Africa, see me previous post :)

    Reply

  4. dora
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 14:09:14

    I can’t BELIEVE you made para-para-para SPLICE! It’s not often I see remnants of my education in the real world, and to see in such a funny way! I take my hat off to you for that!

    Reply

  5. poseamonkey
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 20:37:51

    Dora, no wayyyyy somebody did get the para splice! It is so weird that you are also a bio girl, I always forget. Somehow I got stuck with the bio and never left. It is a pretty low-paying dead end place to be actually, if you don’t have a PhD, I think I should be trying to get out of it!

    Reply

  6. Tamara
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 08:55:49

    Hahahahaha… Best post I’ve read anywhere in ages. LOVE it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

