Goteeyay. Apparently.

I feel weird even posting this video by Gotye, because it is just so ubiquitous and everywhere, I am sure you have seen it by now. Right? It seems to have exploded in the UK just this week, and I don’t quite understand why, because it is more than a year old, but I think some radio station found it and it spread like Ebola. As it has around the world.

I heard it months ago and was like, blah, Sting. Last week I watched the video and suddenly I dig this like a vegetable patch!

It may have something to do with the fact that I think the guy is pretty hot. But I think I think he is hot because he is an introverted geeky musical genius and I fall for those every time. I love me some fellow introverts.

Also, everyone in the world can relate to this song. I have never actually gone though a traumatic breakup that turned ugly, but I can imagine the pain oh too well, and it is so well expressed in their voices and faces. It makes me ache inside. You can get addicted to a certain kind of sadness.

The two singers have amazing break-up chemistry. Which probably means they should keep things professional in the future.

I can’t stop watching this.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 11:24:14

    the guy is totally the type that i would do stupid things around… i have never heard of this song before, but it was so relatable that it made me depressed. so I am probably going to listen to it again.
    Catchy.
    Blame the thesis-brain

    Reply

  2. Prixie
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 04:30:48

    I watch this last year some time. Loved it!

    Reply

  3. seamonkeypo
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 12:38:00

    Helen: his eyes……. I mean his brilliant musical talent…. they kind of slay me. Haha both. It’s quite cool, I have been stalking him on youtube, he is and aussie but born Belgian, and he interviews in Flemish which is basically Afrikaans, I can fool my brain into thinking he is a Saffa ;)

    Prixie: I am so slow with these things, I totally rejected it this year, based on the first few seconds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

